As New By Nu Souls

As New

CD Album : £15.00

This CD is a supurb example of how Contemporary Gospel dovetails with modern soul music. This album has been a firm favourite of mine since I first obtained a copy and deserves to be much more popular than it is. This is a very strong album throughout - check out "I'll Lean On You" for a first rate dancer that samples (slightly) Frankie Beverley's "Joy and Pain" that should be a modern soul anthem and also for me the the stand out track "Do You Know Him." Unfortunately the lead singer, Dottie Sterling, has left the group to persue a solo career so this looks like it's the first and last CD by the Nu Souls which is indeed a shame.

UK Mainland P&P Included
out of stock
Label: CEI
Release Number: CEID-1001

Track Listing

Track No Title clip
1 I'll Lean On You listen
2 Drew Me To The Light listen
3 I Can't Forget listen
4 What You Want To Do listen
5 Prelude - "Just Believe"
6 Be True To God listen
7 For All Your Needs listen
8 Can't Wait To Talk Him listen
9 L.O.V.E. listen
10 We Can Dance listen
11 Do You Know Him listen
12 As New - Instrumental